Press & Playlists

Reviews

Album Review: ClassikON | The Art of Disappearing

-Alan Holley, February 2020

Cameron Lam shows that the art of vocal writing is safe in the hands of the younger generation of Australian composers

-Alan Holley, Classikon

Album Review: Limelight | The Art of Disappearing

-Lisa MacKinney, October 2019

An all-Australian production, The Art of Disappearing is infused with a Northern European sensibility – dark, emotional, restrained

-Lisa MacKinney, Limelight

interviews

Interview: ArtsHub | Composers and commissions: we need to think beyond the premiere

January 2020

But as composers, we need to think about much more than that first night if we are to reach a wider audience, sustain a career and continue to be creative. We need to plan and strategise so that our work can go farther and do more beyond the one-and-done commission.

-Cameron Lam

Australian Art Music Playlists

The Australian Art Music playlist is a monthly playlist of new Australian art music (contemporary classical, jazz, and experimental) by living composers curated by me.
The Australian Art Music Archive contains all music previously featured on the Australian art music playlist currently over 950 pieces by more than 450 composers.

AUssie Art Music Articles
Published by Limelight

July 2022Brass Music
June 2022New Releases V
May 2022Staring Skyward
April 2022Queensland
March 2022New Releases IV
February 2022Violin
January 2022Music for Two
December 2021The Music of 2021
November 2021New Releases III
October 2021Guitar
September 2021Digital & Analogue
August 2021Responses to Lockdown
July 2021Tasmania
June 2021String Quartet
May 2021New Releases II
April 2021Clarinets
March 2021New Releases I
February 2021Flutes
January 2021Collaboration
December 2020Reflection & Community
November 2020Space & Contemplation
October 2020Voices & Song
September 2020Welcome to Limelight

About Me

Cameron Lam is an Australian Music Centre represented composer – completing Masters of Music at the Melbourne Conservatorium, Artistic Director of hybrid-art production company Kammerklang, and Art Music Specialist at APRA AMCOS.

The Music Network judged him one of 30 under 30 “future leaders of the Australian music industry” and Limelight Magazine has described his music as “a fantastic world in which mythological stories come to life”.

Subscribe

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.